

## western association of art museums

MILLS COLLEGE BOX 9989

OAKLAND, CALIFORNIA 94613

GENERAL OFFICE (415) 568-2773

CIRCULATING EXHIBITION DEPT. (415) 568-2775

Board of Trustees

September 28, 1976

Laura Gilpin 409 Camino del Monte Sol Santa Fe, New Mexico 87501

Dear Laura,

Thank you for the note. We had a very late cancellation at Lawrence, Kansas and luckily received a booking from the Atkins Museum of Fine Arts in Kansas City, Mo.

The next two bookings are as follows;

Albrect Art Museum St. Joseph, Mo.

Oct. 4 - 20

Vassar College Poughkeepsie, New York Nov. 1 - Dec. 15

We will keep you advised if there are any other changes with the circuit.

Sincerely,

Susan Ardisson Exhibitions Assistant

Susan andessn

President Richard V. West E B Crocker Art Gallery 1st Vice President Arizona Comm. on Arts and Humanities 2nd Vice President E.F. Sanguinetti Utah Museum of Fine Arts Secretary Allen Dodworth The Boise Gallery of Art Treasurer Lewis W. Story Denver Art Museum Donald B. Goodall University of Texas LaMar Harrington Past President Ronald D. Hickman Phoenix Art Museum Henry Hopkins San Francisco Museum of Modern Art Terry Melton NEA Regional Coordinator George W. Neubert The Oakland Museum Ex-officio: Mary French Executive Director

Regional Representatives

Alaska: Robert L. Shalkop Anchorage Historical and Fine Arts Museum Arizona: Paul Piazza Tuscon Art Center S. Calif.: Henry Gardiner

Fine Arts Museum of San Diego West. Canada: Willard Holmes Vancouver Art Gallery Colorado: Darrell Bohlsen Sangre de Cristo Art and Conf. Center

Kansas: Jim Hunt Mulvane Art Center Montana: St. Joeann Daley Montana Gallery Directors Assoc Nevada: Virginia L. Mulloy Clark Co. Library District N. Dakota: Laurel J. Reuter University of North Dakota

Oklahoma: George F. Kuebler Oklahoma Art Center Oregon: Mary L. Beebe Portland Center for the Visual Arts Utah: Peter L. Myer

Brigham Young University Washington: Jon Kowalek Tacoma Art Museum Wyoming: James T. Forrest University of Wyoming

Mary French, Executive Director Dianne Johnson, Office Coordinator Beth Eaton, Office Assistant Karen Kang, Office Assistant

Circulating Exhibition Dept. Richard K. Marshall, Exhibition Coordinator Gigi Dobbs, Circuit Manager

Special Education Expansion Dept. Linda E. Evans, SEED Coordinator Sallie Young, Assistant Fine Arts Insurance Assistants Linda Jacobs, Orders Barbara Nakagawa, Claims

Newsletter Mary Stofflet, Editor